Christmas And New Year Recycling And Waste Collection Dates

Schedules will be revised over the holiday period

Related Links

Controversy Over Large Payout To Former Council Employee

Half Of Hounslow Borough Residents Do Not Play Sport

Hounslow Council Wants To Know Who Lives In Your Home

Hounslow Council To Remove Cladding At Tower Block

Hounslow Council Helping Out Following Grenfell Tower Fire

ChiswickW4.com and BrentfordTW8.com

Hounslow Council has published its revised recycling and waste collection dates over Christmas and the New Year with information about how to dispose of Christmas trees and wrapping paper.

waste recycling truck

The Christmas tree collection service applies only to properties using the wheelie bin service. Any residents who live in flats should contact Hounslow Council by phone to arrange a collection from their bin storage area.

Revised collection dates for the Christmas period start on 23 December. Collections return to normal from 8 January 2018.

If a collection is missed during this time, residents can report it using an online form. Report a missed collection

Residents are encouraged to recycle as much as possible. The Council collects paper, card, glass bottles and jars, cans and plastic bottles for recycling as well as providing a separate food waste collection every week.

Sticky tape, ribbons and bows must be removed before placing these items into your recycling box. Cards or wrapping paper which contain glitter, foil or laminate, should be placed into your wheelie bin.

Excess waste left with the wheelie bins will not be collected. Please keep it until the next collection or take it to Space Waye, which is open from 8am-4pm seven days a week from 18 December, except on the following four holiday dates:

Christmas Day (Monday 25 December)
Boxing Day (Tuesday 26 December)
New Year’s Eve (Sunday 31 December)
New Year’s Day (Monday 1 January)

Revised collection days

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 25 December Saturday 23 December
Tuesday 26 December Wednesday 27 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December
Monday 1 January Tuesday 2 January
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January Saturday 6 January


There will not be any garden waste collection from Saturday 23 December to Monday 8 January inclusive.

Real Christmas trees will be collected between Monday 8 January and Friday 19 January. The Christmas tree collection service applies only to properties using the wheelie bin service. Any residents who live in flats should contact Hounslow Council by phone to arrange a collection from their bin storage area.

December 18, 2017

Bookmark and Share